Author Ashley Ludwig's Recession Home

From sweet to romantic suspense, join me as I craft my happily ever after…

March Madness – St. Patrick’s Day Style

Recession Home continues to celebrate the holidays!

Here are some great crafty sites to find excellent, cheap/free LUCKY St. Patrick’s Day kids crafts to do with your family!

Remember all those cardboard tubes & toilet paper rolls we’ve been collecting? Here’s another one:

Wee Leprechaun

Wee Leprechaun

Beware, these cardboard tube crafts tend to take about an hour.

I lose my kid’s interest after the painting. Good thing I enjoy doing them!

Luck of the Straw

Another fun Disney one we’re going to make is this “Luck of the Straw” door hanger.

This looks like something the kids would enjoy doing, and I’ve got tons of Rafia to spare. The instructions look super easy, so we’ll be folding and wrapping Rafia today. I think I’ll try and dye some green. Any ideas on that?

St. Patty's Day Gift

Finally, I really like this one as a St. Patrick’s Day gift.

I stumbled upon a FANTASTIC new crafty site by some equally crazy ladies: http://www.theCraftingChicks.com

While it looks impressive, it actually is super easy to construct.

They suggest making it with little buckets from the Dollar Tree (in packs of 3), some Rollo candies, and stuffing the bottom with miscellaneous ribbons or raffia.

I like the idea of using green or gold Easter Grass, also found at the Dollar Tree, and reusable for when the Easter Bunny comes to town!

The best part are the downloadable labels that they created for Free! Printable sheets to declare:

“I’m lucky to have you as my friend”

“I’m lucky to have you as my teacher”

“I’m lucky to have you”

“I’m lucky to be in love with you”

“I’m so lucky to have you”

Find these St. Patrick’s Day printables  on www.thecraftingchicks.com — and tell them I sent you!

Good luck and happy crafting!

~Ashley

2 comments on “March Madness – St. Patrick’s Day Style

  1. Kirsten
    March 1, 2011

    Thanks for featuring my stuff. You are a doll!!

  2. Ashley Ludwig
    March 1, 2011

    I love it! and The Crafting Chicks site! I’m all about reusing, and recycling, so we’re using leftover clear plastic cups from our Tangled Party jello boats, shredding paper for the filling and using Reeses peanut butter cups instead of Rollos.

    I got a few goodies at the Dollar Tree for St. Patrick’s decorations, and am convinced we can celebrate ALL holidays throughout the year for under $25.00. TOTAL.

    Please keep me posted for anything new. You guys rock. Will post how ours turn out after the weekend.

    ~Ashley

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 1, 2011 by in Holiday, St. Patrick's Day.

Grapevine Media…

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 61 other followers

