Author Ashley Ludwig's Recession Home

From sweet to romantic suspense, join me as I craft my happily ever after…

Other things to do with cardboard tubes…

I had so much fun with our “Lemons to Lemonade Valentine’s Heartstring” project that I thought I’d share a few other things where one can reuse the ever present cardboard tube.

Think about how many you throw away, or better–RECYCLE–every year. Seriously. I know, right? We have two kids, two adults, three bathrooms, and a seemingly endless supply of Costco paper products.

Just in case you were wondering, I found these other things to do with cardboard tubes and paint (thanks again to Disney Family Fun for these two)

… if you have others, let me know!

Cardboard Flower Frame

This could be easily changed with paint, and a few little ingenious doses of glitter to poinsettias, or fall leaves, or what have you!

And at Christmas time, we made these ADORABLE little carolers…

Cardboard Carolers

Cardboard Carolers

Although I am NOT, however, asking to be toilet papered again, anytime soon.

~Ashley

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 1, 2011 by in Christmas, Holiday, Repurpose, Seasonal.

Grapevine Media…

