Author Ashley Ludwig's Recession Home

From sweet to romantic suspense, join me as I craft my happily ever after…

Basket Weaving – Reduce, Reuse, Re-purpose!

Disney Idea for Magazine Basket Weaving

What happens after parties? CLEAN UP!

All those neat little stacks I tucked here and there to clear space for the Tangled kingdom have to be dealt with. And while we recycle just about everything we can I just hate throwing all those magazines in the bin. After all, I saw some incredibly cool vases at a chic store recently made entirely of folded paper. And as an author, I love paper.

Fade to this morning, coffee, and browsing project ideas for the week. I found this while trolling my favorite site, Disney Family Fun: “Easy Weave Newsprint Basket

Oooooooh!

I can do that. What’s more, it fits my motto. Reduce, Reuse, Re-Purpose!

I’m going to prep this one while the girls are at school this week, so we can put it into action on the weekend. I have a stack of Entertainment Magazine, a bunch of beautiful Arizona Highways with large pages. And then, there are the crafty pages of Disney Family and Parent’s Magazines that I find difficult to part with. This should be lots of fun.  Feel free to join me!

I’ll let you know how it turns out!

~Ashley

 

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 3, 2011 by in Crafty, Project, Reduce, Repurpose, ReUse and tagged , , , .

Grapevine Media…

