Author Ashley Ludwig's Recession Home

From sweet to romantic suspense, join me as I craft my happily ever after…

Tangled Decorations: Up Close! Floating Lantern Tea Lights!

Tangled Lantern Scene

Oh, it was our favorite part of the movie… the floating lantern scene, when Flynn and Rapunzel realized they were in love and saw the light.

Well, for our Tangled Party, I used a party idea found in Disney Family Fun Magazine. Using Craft Paper, a straight edge, a glue gun, and loads of patience, I made a TON of tea lights.

Now, you can do a few different things with these.

  1. You can make them as decorations, set inside with tiny battery powered Tea Lights to create that “floating lantern glow”
  2. You can hang them from twinkle fairy lights, and make it look like they are floating over your party space…
  3. You can make them out of plain paper, and allow the kids to decorate them, and take them home as a party favor!

Do it yourself! The instructions are simple, thanks to those brilliant crafty individuals at Disney…

Tangled Lanterns

Tangled Lanterns for Party -- and if you want to MAKE YOUR OWN... here's how from the folks at DisneyFamilyFun!

Or, you can order them from my Etsy store, either in a Grab Bag (you get what you get bags of 10!) or custom made, depending on your party style.

Enjoy! and have a WONDERFUL party!

~Ashley
7 comments on “Tangled Decorations: Up Close! Floating Lantern Tea Lights!

  1. Pingback: How to Host a Tangled Party « Recession Home

  2. jessie
    October 8, 2011

    wow tht sounds cool. I am having a tangled slumber party for my 14th b day n i cant wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. AnnMarie
    January 3, 2012

    Where did you find the instructions for these? I can’t find a link and looked at Familyfun.com. Thanks. These are awesome!!!!

  4. Irma
    June 20, 2012

    Hi, I’m going to be celebrating my daughters 4th birthday and I’m looking for something to put in the center of the tables and I came across this website. I wanted to know where can I get them from or do still have them and @ what price?

  5. Jen
    November 13, 2012

    Where can I find the punch or template for the sunburst?

  6. Pingback: Everything Tangled: Rapunzel & Eugene Themed Party Ideas – Diy Crafts & Food Ideas

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 16, 2011 by in Birthday Party, Crafty, Holiday, Party, Project, ReUse, Uncategorized and tagged , , , .

Grapevine Media…

