Author Ashley Ludwig's Recession Home

From sweet to romantic suspense, join me as I craft my happily ever after…

School’s Out for Summer!

We’re taking a Stay-Cation for a few weeks… Will be back soon, loaded with back to school ideas!

If you have any great ones for getting started, let me know! I’ve got a mountain of projects from last year to sort through. I’m thinking some scrap booking for the last part of the summer might be in order.

How do you manage a year’s worth of elementary school projects?

Would LOVE to hear!

~Ashley

3 comments on “School’s Out for Summer!

  1. Amy
    July 11, 2011

    Hi Ashley,
    We are just starting elementary school this year but I plan on using the strategy I have been employing in preschool and kindergarten…I take digital photos of projects as they come through the door all year long and then make a digital photo book for the year. The book not only includes photos of the projects and school work but also photos of my child and his/her teacher and friends on the first day, in class, on playdates, at field trips, etc. I keep the extra special pieces and the others disappear after a week or so. ; )

  2. wiremamma
    July 11, 2011

    Amy, you are my hero. I’m going to do this with the MOUNTAIN of stuff I have to go through this week, in hopes of allowing entry into the guest room once again!

    ❤ it.

    ~Ashley

  3. Pingback: Summer A-Z Project: What did you do over your summer stay-cation? « Recession Home

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 9, 2011 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .

Grapevine Media…

