Author Ashley Ludwig's Recession Home

From sweet to romantic suspense, join me as I craft my happily ever after…

DIY Gift Ideas — Make Your Own Mod Podge

Thanks to Pinterest, and my new friends over at Do It Yourself Divas… Here’s a great way to save some money on your craft addictions; make you own Mod Podge! And it really works plus it’s easy to do.
You need….
  • A jar
  • Elmers Glue
  • Water

Head on over to DIY Divas for directions… and a great tutorial!

Mod Podge Ingredients... just add water!

Notes:
1. Some commenters have declared the 50/50 to be runny… so we’re going to work on the ratios. Let me know how it works for you.
2. Mod Podge is not waterproof, nor is this mod podge like mixture.
3. I can’t wait to get started adding this to all the projects I’ve not done because I don’t want to shell out $ for MP.
 
Thanks Stephanie! and thank you, Pinterest & Do It Yourself Divas!
~Ashley
7 comments on “DIY Gift Ideas — Make Your Own Mod Podge

  1. Pingback: Pin of the Day: Via Pinterest – DIY Colored Mod Podge Jars « Recession Home

  2. Stephanie
    October 21, 2011

    Hi this is Stephanie from DIY Divas. I’m flattered that you like this post so much however, I wish you would have asked my permission before copying and pasting my images, adding text to my images, and taking the entire tutorial. We would appreciate it if you would remove the tutorial and only put a link back to our blog if you really want to have my DIY decoupage on your blog. You are welcome to take one picture and link it back to our blog, but not our entire tutorial. Thank so much!

    • Ashley Ludwig
      October 21, 2011

      Dear Stephanie, My apologies for being overly enthusiastic in my post! This is truly what I think is the best tutorial around right now. The amount of money I’ve saved on mod podge is ridiculous — and that’s what I’m about. So, post has been edited, and your response has been left as it was… to prove my utter copyright gaff. All the best, and happy crafting.

      Ashley

  3. Stephanie
    October 21, 2011

    Thank you so much, we really appreciate it.

  4. KP
    June 14, 2016

    So what’s the best MP to H2O ratio? I’m going to make this today!

    • KP
      June 14, 2016

      not MP, i meant GLUE

  5. MRandall
    July 19, 2017

    Interesting that Stephanie above is over the top on her copyrights when she openly claims with her own tutorial that she found the idea on Pinterest, yet doesn’t bother to give credit for the recipe herself. I guess a 33 second video of someone pouring glue and water into a jar and shaking it is all about worth the effort.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 29, 2011 by in Crafty, DIY, Project and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Grapevine Media…

