Author Ashley Ludwig's Recession Home

From sweet to romantic suspense, join me as I craft my happily ever after…

Pin of the day: Can you make this windowseat/bookshelf combo with Ikea Billy Bookcases?

This morning, a pinner suggested that the look inspired by below image could be accomplished with Billy Bookcases…

Inspired from Pinterest

The Billy Bookcase “window seat” portion would have to be this one…

Billy Bookcase – Floor (Window seat) portion…

Dimensions:

Product dimensions
Width: 47 1/4 ”
Depth: 11 ”
Height: 13 3/4 “
Width: 120 cm
Depth: 28 cm
Height: 35 cm

The book cases on either side would have to be these:

Billy Side Bookcases… would need twin towers… and possibly 4, 2 for either side…

Product dimensions
Width: 15 3/4 ”
Depth: 11 ”
Height: 79 1/2 “
Width: 40 cm
Depth: 28 cm
Height: 202 cm
Since I’ll be putting DH to work on building these, I am going to run this all by him before I embark on this project for DD#1’s room. she’s desperately in need of shelves, and a window nook did wonders for me and my love of reading as a child. By my estimate, this configuration would end up costing from $90 to $120 — not including the window seat foam and fabric.
I love Ikea, because so often I can find what I’m looking for by hunting Craigslist. Will set out with my measuring tape, my budget, and let you know if this project is a done deal, or a bust! what do you think?
3 comments on “Pin of the day: Can you make this windowseat/bookshelf combo with Ikea Billy Bookcases?

  1. arzea
    August 22, 2012

    I also pinned this on pinterest yesterday and was anxious to make it for my son’s playroom! Let me know how it turns out!!!

    • Ashley Ludwig
      April 15, 2013

      MONTHS later, I’m finally doing this in my daughter’s room. Trekking to Ikea this week!!!!

  2. Ashley Ludwig
    April 15, 2013

    Reblogged this on Recession Home and commented:

    6 months later, this is the week! we’re doing this project in both girl’s rooms!!!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 22, 2012 by in DIY, Family, Pin of the Day, Project, Reduce and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Grapevine Media…

