Author Ashley Ludwig's Recession Home

From sweet to romantic suspense, join me as I craft my happily ever after…

Pin of the day: Can you make this windowseat/bookshelf combo with Ikea Billy Bookcases?

6 months later, this is the week! we’re doing this project in both girl’s rooms!!!

Author Ashley Ludwig's Recession Home

This morning, a pinner suggested that the look inspired by below image could be accomplished with Billy Bookcases…

The Billy Bookcase “window seat” portion would have to be this one…

Dimensions:

Product dimensions
Width: 47 1/4 ”
Depth: 11 ”
Height: 13 3/4 “
Width: 120 cm
Depth: 28 cm
Height: 35 cm

The book cases on either side would have to be these:

Product dimensions
Width: 15 3/4 ”
Depth: 11 ”
Height: 79 1/2 “
Width: 40 cm
Depth: 28 cm
Height: 202 cm
Since I’ll be putting DH to work on building these, I am going to run this all by him before I embark on this project for DD#1’s room. she’s desperately in need of shelves, and a window nook did wonders for me and my love of reading as a child. By my estimate, this configuration would end up costing from $90 to…

View original post 84 more words

Leave a Reply

Grapevine Media…

