Author Ashley Ludwig's Recession Home

From sweet to romantic suspense, join me as I craft my happily ever after…

Pinterest Pins of the day: What a Tangled Web we weave…

How does romantic suspense author Ashley Ludwig end up spending the large part of her life making tangled lanterns?

tablefulloflanterns

Let there be Tangled Inspired Lanterns. Lots of them.

 

You may be surprised.

Tangled Rapunzel Style Pillar Shades on Candle Stands

Tangled Rapunzel Style Pillar Shades on Candle Stands

I started my Etsy store in 2009, following my daughter’s Tangled Birthday Party. At the time, only one other mom had really made a Tangled inspired party breakthrough… and I happily rode SuperMomMoment’s bandwagon to develop this idea into something magical. But an evening party outdoors was driven inside due to a rainstorm, and that changed everything.

Tangled inspired Rapunzel tea light shades

Tangled inspired Rapunzel tea light shades

I needed lights. Lots of them. And a bunch of inspiration.

Tangled inspired Rapunzel tea light shades on reception Table

Tangled inspired Rapunzel tea light shades on reception Table

All of the decorations were jammed inside the house, rather than spread out across the house and yard. And the result was breathtaking.

READ: HOW TO THROW A TANGLED Inspired Rapunzel PARTY HERE

My lanterns were a hit. It was all about the perfect sunburst. Or the right way to hang the tea lights. To make things truly gleam and glow. But what has been the success of the whole ball of wax?

Because they started WAY different.

Floating Tangled Lanterns first generation

Floating Tangled Lanterns first generation

Giving it up.

More Floating Lanterns as Table Decorations

More Floating Lanterns as Table Decorations

Yes. My success in the Etsy store has been releasing it to the Lord and letting the lanterns sell where they may. And we went global. GLOBAL. From here, to England, Australia, and even China. Yes, I boxed up an entire Tangled party and sent it to China!

Tangled Rapunzel inspired Lantern, Up Close

Tangled Rapunzel inspired Lantern, Up Close

I gave this business up, and it just keeps flourishing. Just like I gave up the desire to have kids, and was blessed with my amazing family. Just like I now have given up my writing career, and am amazed at what’s happening with my new Romantic Suspense novel.

Yes. I make lanterns. I will keep making them and shipping them and loving on the brides and moms and tweens who need a little gleam and glow in their every day life.

Tangled Rapunzel inspired lanterns

Tangled Rapunzel inspired lanterns

For more information, visit my Etsy Store. 

Leave a Reply

Grapevine Media…

